Open Year Round Make a Reservation 1-800-368-6088
FacebookGoogle PlusTwitter
Hague NY on Lake George

Trout House Village Reviews

  • Tranquil
    5 / 5 stars

    We have been coming here once a year for about 16 years. The only season we haven’t been here is summer but that is because we go camping. Alice, Scott, Nat and the housekeeping staff are friendly and when we talk w/them we feel like they want to talk (not just because they feel they have to). We look foward to coming here every year and the resort has even grown some since we started coming here 16 years ago. The view from the eagles nest is stunning and worth the extra cost. Actually every cabin here has its own tranquility about it and there is always something to do outside if you are adventurous. We can’t say anything negative about this place. If you ever do run into any issues Alice and Scott will be more that willing to help resolve it

    03/28/2017
    Trout House Village Resort
  • Exquisite
    5 / 5 stars

    My wife and I have been coming to Trout House for a number of years now. It is truly a lovely place and the accommodations are always immaculate. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the views are stunning. (Especially in the Winter.)
    Trout House is by far the best place to stay in the area, including Lake George. We both love it.

    02/10/2017
    Trout House Village Resort
  • Home away from Home
    5 / 5 stars

    We went over the winter holiday and spent new years there, it was calm and relaxing! My 8 month old baby girl crawled around and I truly felt very comfortable with everything. We cooked and watched movies, built a snowman, hiked, tabogened, skied well everything! Alice was super sweet and explained everything, not a dog lover but her dogs were so good!!! Will definitely be back!!!

    02/10/2017
    Trout House Village Resort
  • Spectacular
    5 / 5 stars

    We spent 3 nights 4 days of heaven – so clean- friendly- laid back- all the included immenities.
    We will return

    02/10/2017
    Trout House Village Resort
  • Amazing!!!!
    5 / 5 stars

    We went on a family weekend getaway for the first time. this place was beautiful the house was super clean had everything and the owner alice was very humble and her golden retriever Patch was amazing. if you need a relaxing vacay go here a private beach just amazing. and windchill the ice cream place near by is amazing as well.

    03/25/2016
    Trout House Village Resort
  • Amazing
    5 / 5 stars

    My husband & I stayed at the Trout House Village Resort the weekend of 11/28/15 – 12/01/15 for our 1st wedding anniversary. We booked Seneca Patio. When we arrived, the guests staying at Seneca Patio the previous night wanted to stay an additional night. Alice advised us she would upgrade us to Seneca Retreat. To say this place is gorgeous is an understatement. This our 3rd time staying at Trout House Village and we will continue to come back. Beautiful rooms, friendly and helpful staff will always keep us coming back.

    Thank you,
    Tricia & Sean Waszkiewicz

    12/11/2015
    Trout House Village Resort
  • Magnificent
    5 / 5 stars

    We found the Trout House by accident…It is the BEST place to stay on Lake George…we have stayed at a number of places and this is by far the BEST! The Inn Keepers, Alice and Scott are extremely accommodating and just lovely people…We stayed in the Adirondack for 3 nights and felt right at home, we even booked a trip in June for a week 2016! You will not be disappointed…it is by far a very special place…Lorell and Tom

    10/27/2015
    Trout House Village Resort
  • sublime
    5 / 5 stars

    I have stayed at this amazing resort many times in almost every cabin and I must begin by saying that each has a special charm and individual flare which is complimented by their quaint historical namesakes..
    One cannot help but feel trout house is steeped in the history of this most beautiful area, Thomas Jefferson named lake George queen of the american lakes and I say trout house is the gem of the resorts which adorn its shores.
    In fact the word resort falls so short because despite the impeccable modern amenities any guest will tell you the proprietors and accomadations create an intimate atmosphere and I speak from experience when I say the patchets treat their guests as part of the family. I have been consistently impressed by the lengths they will go to in order to make their guests as comfortable as possible…..priceless.
    Before I found the trout house I had stayed almost everywhere on the lake from the sagamore to the quarters but none compares to this special place. The majic of the environment and the heart of its proprietors make trout house feel like an enchanted village which compliments the beauty of the lake while still respecting its heritage. I say confidently you will find no better place to enjoy this region any time of year.
    Amylyn

    10/06/2015
    Trout House Village Resort
  • Total Relaxation
    5 / 5 stars

    We have been vacationing in Hague every summer for many years. So we knew where to begin our search when looking for a winter weekend get-away. The Eagles Nest at the Trout House Village Resort is comfortable beyond words. Spectacular view, a cozy cabin with heated floors and the most comfortable bed we’ve ever slept in away from home. You will not be disappointed in your stay. Clean accommodations
    with an absolutely professional staff. You can bet we’ll be back.

    10/06/2015
    Trout House Village Resort
  • Travel trouble help
    5 / 5 stars

    Can’t speak to lodging; didn’t stay. Passing through town: bike issues. Broke down in front of Trout House. Staff at front desk and others very helpful to get me back on my way. Good people.

    10/06/2015
    Trout House Village Resort

Submit a Review

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Accommodations Website Design & Development by Mannix Marketing, Inc.